ANOTHER OXYMORONIC MOMENT-CALLING ALL GENIUSES!


Life is filled with oxymorons. This is the latest observation on a few of those in my life:

Wireless, Cordless Technology-There's Something Wrong With This Picture

Wireless, Cordless Technology-There's Something Wrong With This Picture

I was so excited to get to my house in Mexico, knowing that I now had ‘wireless’ internet. I had also brought a ‘cordless’ phone to use during my trip. When I first walked in the front door and saw a small pile of wires attached to the box that housed my ‘wireless’ set-up; I was thrilled at the thought of being connected. The wires didn’t seem extraordinary at the time. Later the next day when I attached the cordless phone, I was just as excited. Now, I could make calls while lying in my hammock! What could be better? And, I could use the internet to communicate with the world from my little bungalow on the Mexican Riviera-I was still debating whether THIS was a good idea or not!

The next morning, I attempted to put my work station in order.  This view of my wireless, cordless state-of-the-art life is what I found. It had a spooky resemblance to the absolute chaotic piles of wires and technology my husband had in every corner of our house where technology lie. Those piles of tangled wireddrive me out of my wits, especially if I can see them. Now, I was also a guilty offender.

Help! Pre coffee let my patience short. I attempted to fix this mess again later-post caffeine-with no success.

Resigning to live this oxymoronic life until my other pending business was finished, I took a pic to capture the moment.

To this day, I still do not remember whether or not I actually untangled those wires for my house guests before I left? (I hope so!) I didn’t want to deal with this challenge during my precious time. I didn’t want this tangled challenge to ruin my euphoric moment of global connectivity either. (Maybe this is how my husband always felt.)

CAN SOMEONE ACTUALLY INVENT THIS THING WE CALL WIRELESS, CORDLESS TECHNOLOGY THAT ACTUALLY REMOVES THE WIRES AND CORDS FROM OUR LIFE ONCE AND FOR ALL?

Every time I travel, I am loaded down with wires and cords for my cell phone, camera, laptop, etc.. If I ever get to my destination and I don’t have one of those essential wires; well, you know what happens. I am stuck and stunted in my ability to function.

IT IS TIME FOR SOME REAL VISIONARY ENGINEERING HERE! If we can actually invent authentic wireless, cordless tools, we will also save a heap of environmental waste and cost.

JUST AN IDEA!

Granny Pants

Leave a comment

Filed under 1, environment, technology

Leave a Reply

