Flooding Memories of Days Gone By


Grass-Valley-CAWow! Can’t believe it is about 7 years since I left Nevada County. It was my life, my community, my passion, my identity, for about 15+ years. After a lifetime of travel before, during, and after, how comforting and secure it was to have roots for that long.

Since I left, I have been living the life of a nomad. No other community seems to compare. Now, as I plan my return for my 1st. book signing, I am contacting those I haven’t talked to in years. I am remembering just how wonderful it was to be a part of something, to be connected to so many, and to have an important role in their lives.

I miss Nevada County! Yes, I love the city and traveling and the richness of diverse communities, but never in my life have I had what Nevada City and Grass Valley offered, that small town feeling.

When I travel, I swear I see familiar faces wherever I go, but those illusions pass quickly when I realize it was just in my mind. That was my past, not my present. Although I DO hope to see a lot of familiar faces during my book signing.

Just want to give a shout out to all of you I know and love in Nevada County! I hope to see you soon and I hope you are well!

Christina Ivazes

http://TheNewPhysicsofChildhood.com

Leave a comment

Filed under 1, Books, children, community

Leave a Reply

